Magnolia

There’s only so much inspiration a room of magnolia walls can provide! Sometimes you just need an inspirational boost!

What better way to get through ‘hump day’ than an uplifting quote. (These quotes are not my words, just my favourites to get me through the day)

  • Stars can’t shine without darkness

As someone who gets thrown the option of anti depressants at me almost every time I visit the doctor I really appreciate this quote. No matter how dark it gets there is always a glimmer of light somewhere. stars are tiny and yet powerful enough to twinkle so bright we can see them billions of miles away but they can only do so with darkness. Be a the star that you are and don’t be engulfed by dark.

  • Happiness is found when you stop comparing yourself to other people

I always try to live by this quote, I grew up comparing myself to the preppy popular kids to try and work out why they were ignoring me or at times being mean to me. I told myself it must be because I wasn’t ‘perfect’ like them. Thinking like that really does drag you down, it took me a long time to work out they were flawed too but they didn’t wear it on their sleeves.

Life is far too short to keep comparing yourself to others, life out the path you want to set yourself and don’t wonder off course just because someone else makes you feel you have to.

On the other hand… it’s mean to make people feel they have to compare themselves to you, its also mean to compare yourself in a way that makes you better even if its just a passing thought in your head!

We’re all amazing. Live like it.

  • It can’t rain forever

I love this, no matter how down and out you feel just tell yourself this little quote. It’s a simple reminder that things can and do get better. Don’t forget it’s sometimes good to have a little rain so embrace it from time to time and dance in the rain.

  • Don’t wait for the perfect moment, take the moment and make it perfect
  • You don’t always need a plan, sometimes you just need to breath, trust, let go and see what happens

Thanks for reading, love to you all you little twinkling stars you!

Leave a Reply

