The Spirit Animal Award

Thank you to Lost To The Dark for nominating me for this award!

Here are the rules:

  • Post the award picture on your blog.
  • Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.
  • If you could be any animal, what would you be?
  • Pick ten nominees.

A Little About Myself and What My Blog Means to Me

My Name is Vicky and I am 27 years old in just a few days! If I’m not blogging I’m either at work where I am an Office Manager and Team Leader for a property maintenance company or spending time with my much loved friends and family! I live with My boyfriend Jonathan and 5 animals (Bruce and Morissey who are guineapigs, House MD who is a rabbit and Otis and Jackson who are our cats)! As you can probably tell from the majority of my blog posts my greatest passion is music and books come a close second!

My blog means a lot to me, I started it out initially as a place to vent and as a way to open up and get whatever was on my mind out as a way to deal with mental illness. Whilst I still have days/weeks/months of darkness I am far better than I was and now my blog is predominantly a place where I share what I love! My favourite thing about my blog is the friends I have made along this journey. (you know who you are!)

If I Were A Spirit Animal, I would Be A…

Mr favourite animal is a red panda but I don’t think I can claim that as my spirit animal!

I’d probably be a domesticated cat, purely for the fact that they are solitary animals and extremely independent, but they know there will be someone there if they need and aren’t afraid to reach out for a hug!

My Nominations:

owluneedisluv

swapnilvajpayee

panda0110011

saharaina

mattandhiscats

divorceat25

thegirlwhospeakstoherself

diaryofarecoveringcodependent

thecrazyperfectionist

oldmamoon

 

4 thoughts on “The Spirit Animal Award

Leave a Reply

