My Attempts At Being a Girl

Yes, I can paint my nails and I can add fancy pictures and patterns, however I can only do this as well as I do due to the hours upon hours sat painting tiny fiddly models for table top war gaming like Warhammer fantasy or Malifaux.

image

Yes, I can add a fancy layer or two of makeup if I’m venturing out to some place fancy, but I can only do this as well as I do due to the hours upon hours sat playing cosplay or planning Halloween as a kid and teen.

image

Yes, I can walk in sky scraper heals and have an impressive collection of shoes … I have no reasoning for this one other than its the only truly girly trait I have! That or I really want to own a pair of Tim Curry’s shoes from the elevator scene in The Rocky Horror Picture show and dance as well as him in said shoes!

rocky-horror-tim-curry-620x350

Christmas has resulted in an over flowing box of beauty supplies, scents and many other wierd and wonderfully complicated creations I have no idea how to use! So I decided I would attempt to follow social expectations of girlyness!

As of two days ago I decided that just a wash with soap and water and a thorough brushing my teeth wasn’t quiet girly, so I investigated my products from Christmas. I’ve done a deep pore scrub from Burts Bees, that was simple enough and smelt really nice and I settled on this until tonight… tonight was the night to try the cleanser, toner and moisturiser set I got from Jonathans cousin. After asking my lovely friend Gemma we were non the wiser so Google and a text to my beautician besty resulted in Gemma and I learning something new! And me with a step by step guide. I followed this and realised why girls get the slating for spending so long in the bathroom! My 5 minute Bedtime bathroom routine changed to a half an hour routine tonight!!

Being girly is time consuming! I’d go back to my usual ways but I got so much stuff it would be a shame to waste! Tomorrow will be my attempt at replenishing whatever is missing from my hair with some fancy oil … I have a feeling it’ll just end up looking greasy yet smell fabulous!

Just you wait till I attempt the 3d Mascara I got! I see makeup disasters in my near future :/

love to all my readers!
xx

5 thoughts on “My Attempts At Being a Girl

  1. Pingback: Bath Time! (Warning contains swearing and girl talk!)

Leave a Reply

