Dear Elvis

sunset beach

30 Day challenge, Day 14 —Elvis still gets 100 Valentines each year.  Tell about one of the people who sent one.

I thought I’d put a slight twist on this and instead of writing about the person, write as the person.

Dear Elvis,

Its valentines day 2015, you’ll have left this earth 38 years this August and there isn’t a day goes by where I don’t think about you, or sing your songs to brighten up my daily tasks.

I have always loved you, since July 30th 1954, I was 19 and you were too. It was your first show at the Overton Park Orchestra Shell in Memphis, Tennessee. You were amazing! So good I can’t even remember the other acts that were on, and I’d paid to see one of them!

Your words mean a lot to me, you’ve got me through many ups and downs, and for that I am eternally grateful.

I’d like to take this opportunity to wish your family a happy valentines day and send them my love. I’ll be alone again, my dearest Albert went to meet you in the heavens 5 years ago. I hope you treat each other well.

Love Always,

Your Devoted Fan

Margaret.

Leave a Reply

